Hello Everyone!!

Once again, I’m starting the week remembering some of the winners of another worldwide important music awards: BRIT Awards.  The gala took place past February 20th in London. Here are some of the awarded:

  • Best British Male Solo Artist: George Ezra
  • Best British Female Solo Artist: Jorja Smith
  • British Group: The 1975
  • British Single: Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa with One Kiss
  • British Artist Video Of The Year: Litte Mix feat. Nicki Minaj with their Woman Like Me music video
  • International Male Solo Artist: Drake
  • International Female Solo Artist: Ariana Grande
  • Global Success Award: Ed Sheeran

The Oscar took place this fortnight too, were some awards related to music were given. Here are the most important ones:

  • Music (Original Score)Black Panther
  • Music (Original Song)Shallow from A Star Is Born
  • Sound EditingBohemian Rhapsody
  • Sound MixingBohemian Rhapsody

James Bay and Julia Michaels have collaborated in such a tune which is  Peer Pressure, you can listen to it here:

YUNGBLUDHalsey and Travis Barker have worked together too on their last song  11 Minutes and the original music video is out now!

Another really expected collab was Benny Blanco along with Selena GomezJ Balvin and Tainy on their single I Can’t Get Enough

Last Hurrah is Newyorkers Bebe Rexha new tune, a really catchy song with a huge meaning behind. This one soon will be on top of every international top list as she has already done more than once with  I’m A Mess and Meant To Be

Young Billie Eilish has given us, as she did with Bury A Friend last month, another single of what her first album When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? will be. This one is called Wish You Were Gay and you can hear it here:

We do have a date for Louis Tomlinson‘s new single, the exOne Direction member will release Two Of Us on March 7th. And talking about new launches, Sweet But Psycho artist, Ava Max, has announced that she is preparing her new song  So Am I, can’t wait!

Of course, I am leaving best part for the end. The Jonas Brothers are back!!, all rumours were confirmed with the release of their new single Sucker. The fact is that their new tune sounds pretty similar to their original 2008 sound but slightly renewed, and to be fair, I love it. You can listen to it here:

Talking about new artists, I would like to talk a little bit about a band based in Atlanta, (Georgia) called Next Year’s End. Kyle Busch as the bassist and backing vocals, Davis McMakin as the main guitar, Tommy Oakley as the singer and guitar and Jordy Quinn as the drummer, have been achieving success for more than 5 years. Their new and desired EP How You Talk is finally out, following their Pop-Punk style, influenced by ParamoreBlink-182Green Day and The 1975 from their previous one Faceless. Furthermore, youngsters show themselves really actives with their fans on social media, from chatting with them to doing several giveaways, what else can we ask for! Here I leave you links to both their Spotify and Twitter profiles so you won’t miss a thing:

On Widgets section I’ve left a link to my Spotify playlist, where you can find these and many more brand new tunes 😀

Nothing else to say, have a nice day and

may the music be with you!


Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s